Institute of Electron Physics National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

Second Announcement

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

Nuclear Physics in Transcarpathia

(Dedicated to the 55th anniversary of the Department of Photonuclear Processes)

May 21-23, 2024

Conference Topics

- Experimental and theoretical nuclear physics
- Low-energy nuclear physics
- Radiation physics
- Radioecology and radiobiology
- High energy physics

Conference Details

The conference languages: Ukrainian and English.

Participation: on-site oral presentation /online presentation (20 min.)

Conference proceedings: the abstracts will be published in the Conference Book (with an assigned ISBN)

Conference email: nuclear55.2024@gmail.com

Participation in the Conference is **free** of charge. *After the conference all the speakers will receive participation Certificates in electronic form.*

Abstract Submission

Please prepare your abstract using Microsoft Word format (single-spaced, 2 cm margins, font Times New Roman, font size 14) in Ukrainian or English language using the template provided <u>http://www.iep.org.ua/content/conferenc/55nuklear/files/Abstr_templ_eng.doc</u>

The filename of abstract should coincide with the speaker's surname (for example, Brown.docx or Brown.doc). The length of each abstract is limited to **two pages**. Please submit your abstract by email to **nuclear55.2024@gmail.com**

Important Dates

Abstract submission deadline: April 30, 2024 Notification of acceptance of abstracts by April 30, 2024 Beginning of conference May 21, 2024 Participation Certificates will be sent by May 30, 2024 Publication of the Conference Book by July 20, 2024

We look forward to seeing you among the participants of the conference.

Program and organizational committee:

Chairperson: Corr. Member of the NAS of Ukraine, Anna GOMONAY Vice Chairperson: Prof. Anatoly ZAVILOPULO Secretary: Dr. Oksana POP Members of the Committee: Dr. Oleg PARLAG, Dr. Natalia SVATIUK, Chief engineer of the M-30 microtron, Joseph GAINISH, Dr. Viktoria ROMAN, Phd. Evgeni OLEYNIKOV, Chief engineer Anatoly MYLYMKO.

Scientific committee:

Prof. Volodymyr MASLYUK (Ukraine), Academ. of the NAS of Ukraine Vasyl SLYSENKO (Ukraine), Prof. Hryhoriy KOVALENKO (Ukraine), Prof. Volodymyr LAZUR (Ukraine), Prof. Tibor KOVACS (Hungary), Prof. Peter KOPCHANSKI (Slovakia), Prof. Zolt Fulop (Hungary), Prof. Davyd Khvatil (Czech Republic).

Conference venue: Institute of Electron Physics of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine 21 Universytetska Str., Uzhhorod, 88017

Contact details: tel. +38 (0312) 647252 e-mail: <u>nuclear55.2024@gmail.com</u>

> Follow the updates on the website: <u>http://www.iep.org.ua/content/conferenc/55nuklear/index_en.html</u>